Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-08-2017
Accepted Solution

031-530 workcentre 6027 Error

[ Edited ]

I have been trying to set up a network scan/server address and have been having some difficulties.  The latest issue appears to be around this 031-530 SMB error, which I believe could be caused to due Windows 10 and not being able to use Port 139 (445 is not an option either)?

 

I was hoping someone would be able to help me figure out how to get this feature to work correctly.  I have added what I have in my network scan address fields if this helps.  I have removed some of the information just for precaution.  I have the login password section working correctly and I have tried the  subdirectory as \Xerox_Scan_Docs and \\Xerox_Scan_Docs based on documenation on your website. 

 

No.
1  
Name (Displayed on Printer)
Network TypeComputer SMB
Host Address (IP Address or DNS Name)
Port Number(139, 5000 - 65535)
Login Name (if required by host)
Login Password 
  
Re-enter Password 
Name of Shared Directory
 
 
Subdirectory Path (optional) 
Analyst Nation Moderator
Posts: 4,604
Registered: ‎11-25-2013

Re: 031-530 workcentre 6027 Error

Follow this thread,

 

You will need to make Win 10 use SMB1 and format the username different than you would have previously due to how Windows 10 enforces things.

 

Post back here in this thread with any results.

Please be sure to select "Accept Solution" and or select the thumbs up icon to enter Kudos for posts that resolve your issues. Your feedback counts!

Joe.
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-08-2017

Re: 031-530 workcentre 6027 Error

Joe,

 

Thank you for your response, I check my ISE powerhell, and it appears that the SMB1Protocol is already active.  This is from my screen shot. 

 

EnableSMB1Protocol EnableSMB2Protocol
------------------ ------------------
              True               True

 

Maybe, I am going about this the wrong way too.  I simply want to be able to scan to my PC without having to have a USB cable plugged into it.  It would not be the first time I have overthought something and made it more difficult.  With previous printers I haven't had to set this up. 

 

If I do need to move forward with this I am not sure what else I need to do?  Do I need to update my registry? 

Analyst Nation Moderator
Posts: 4,604
Registered: ‎11-25-2013

Re: 031-530 workcentre 6027 Error

"With previous printers I haven't had to set this up. "

This is 100% untrue, or somebody did it for you. There are no network devices sold that have 0 setup and yet will access a PC and place files on it with full read/write permissions.

 

You need to disable SMB2 and 3.

You need to format your shares and username/password correctly.

You should not have a leading \

 

 

Please be sure to select "Accept Solution" and or select the thumbs up icon to enter Kudos for posts that resolve your issues. Your feedback counts!

Joe.
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-08-2017

Re: 031-530 workcentre 6027 Error

K

 

Thanks

Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: 2 weeks ago

Re: 031-530 workcentre 6027 Error

This article Microsoft Offers More Advice on Disabling Windows SMB 1  on May 18, 2017 at https://redmondmag.com/articles/2017/05/18/more-advice-on-disabling-windows-smb-1.aspx contains Microsoft advice that SMB-1 be disabled as it has been used in ransomware outbreaks.

 

In the article it notes the adverse impact on scanning to network share folders - 

According to Pyle, the only reasons to continue to use SMB 1 include:

  • You're still running XP or WS2003 under a custom support agreement.
  • You have some decrepit management software that demands admins browse via the 'network neighborhood' master browser list.
  • You run old multi-function printers with antique firmware in order to "scan to share."

I had been scanning to a share folder successfully for 2-3 years.

After installing a Windows 10 update last week, I now consistently get "031-530 SMB path error" when trying to scan from my Fuji Xerox DocuPrint M255 multifunction printer.

 

Scanning initiated from a twain driver on my PC is still working.