Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-27-2015
Accepted Solution

Disabling confirmation after copying on WorkCentre 6515/DN

Hello,

Is there any way to disable the "Done - Add Page - Cancel" confirmation on our WorkCentre 6515/DN that pops up every time we make a copy?

We cannot stand this, especially since it blocks any printing until that confirmation is closed.

 

The is especially a problem when somebody makes a copy and walks away, not knowing they need to stand there and babysit the machine...

 

Thank you

Analyst Nation Moderator
Posts: 5,234
Registered: ‎11-25-2013

Re: Disabling confirmation after copying on WorkCentre 6515/DN

Do you mean scan?

 

Copy as far as I know can't do that, while Scan certainly does assuming you have turned on Preview

 

1.JPG

Please be sure to select "Accept Solution" and or select the thumbs up icon to enter Kudos for posts that resolve your issues. Your feedback counts!

Joe.
New Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-27-2015

Re: Disabling confirmation after copying on WorkCentre 6515/DN

No, this happens when we Copy. Here are photos of the process.

IMG_20170913_100112.jpg

IMG_20170913_100116.jpg

IMG_20170913_100131.jpg

Analyst Nation Moderator
Posts: 5,234
Registered: ‎11-25-2013

Re: Disabling confirmation after copying on WorkCentre 6515/DN

That only happens on anything we have here when you copy off the glass, anything in the ADF does not get that screen at all.

Copies from the glass are just assumed to be multipage and odd sized so that happens, where the ADF knows when there is no paper the job is done.

 

If it is happening through the feeder I am afraid you would need to contact Xerox to find out why yours behaves differently. If you are doing scans on the glass, the answer is "You can't disable that screen"

Please be sure to select "Accept Solution" and or select the thumbs up icon to enter Kudos for posts that resolve your issues. Your feedback counts!

Joe.
New Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-27-2015

Re: Disabling confirmation after copying on WorkCentre 6515/DN

Ok, that makes more sense, that doesn't pop up when the ADF is used.

 

Thank you