Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Valued Member
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎05-20-2015

Can FreeFlowCore create (or recreate) a bleed box?

Maybe the coffee hasn't yet kicked in, but I cannot figure this out.  I would like to use FreeFlowCore to create (or recreate) the bleed box relative to the size of the trim box. For example, make the bleed box 1/8" larger than trim.  How can I accomplish that?

FreeFlow User
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎10-13-2014

Re: Can FreeFlowCore create (or recreate) a bleed box?

[ Edited ]

Try with this: http://forum.support.xerox.com/t5/FreeFlow-Core/Adding-bleed-to-document/m-p/193610#M1464 or may be this: http://forum.support.xerox.com/t5/FreeFlow-Core/Adding-bleed-to-documents-by-mirroring-content/m-p/1...

--
Best regards,
Piotr Miller
Production Systems Solution Consultant | SPPC
Xerox Corporation
Warsaw, Poland
Valued Member
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎05-20-2015

Re: Can FreeFlowCore create (or recreate) a bleed box?

I saw those documents, and tried incorporating the suggestion from "Adding Bleed to Document" but did not get the desired result which prompted me to post the question.

I tried using the optimize component to create the Bleed Box by checking "Add Bleed by Scaling Document", and setting the distance to 0.125 in.  I also checked "Remove Objects Completely Outside of Bleed Box".  This will not create a bleed box if it does not already exist in the document.  

 

 

FreeFlow User
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎10-13-2014

Re: Can FreeFlowCore create (or recreate) a bleed box?

That's right! You need to have one of the boxes (bleed, trim, art, media) at least to create or recreate others. 

 

PS

Could you attach sample files and a workflow so that I can look at it?

--
Best regards,
Piotr Miller
Production Systems Solution Consultant | SPPC
Xerox Corporation
Warsaw, Poland
Valued Member
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎05-20-2015

Re: Can FreeFlowCore create (or recreate) a bleed box?

I do not have authority to attach. It is simply the Optimize component with the options I indicated above.  I will send you sample files via PM as the content is proprietary.  Both files have a trim box, but the workflow only works if a bleed box is also defined.