Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
New Member
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-30-2016
Accepted Solution

Freeflow Print Server Update Problem

Hello. 

Few mounths ago i have to reinstall the Freeflow print server system because it shutdown wrong way. I made it by myself and it turned out great (manual is helped me alot) i'm not having any problem until this week system is having some speed problems several days it might be caused by huge pdf files. I want to keep update my print server. So i enter the update screen but i see this. 

 

IMG_0679.JPG

Analyst Nation Moderator
Posts: 5,312
Registered: ‎11-25-2013

Re: Freeflow Print Server Update Problem

It can't reach the internet, so while it's IP address is fine, there is an issue with the Gateway or the DNS (or a Proxy if your LAN has one).

Please be sure to select "Accept Solution" and or select the thumbs up icon to enter Kudos for posts that resolve your issues. Your feedback counts!

Joe.
New Member
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-30-2016

Re: Freeflow Print Server Update Problem

Thanks for reply.

 

I checked the dns settings I restore the network settings to xerox default (which is very painful) but i couldn't achive any thing. The image will show, what I see while changeing dns settings. It defaulty comes as 192.168.2.1 but  now it won't accept any thing unless you write a domain name. I don't know proxy settings, it stays same as default.

 

What should i do to dns settings ? Should I keep it off ? 

New Member
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-30-2016

Re: Freeflow Print Server Update Problem

IMG_0682.JPG

Analyst Nation Moderator
Posts: 5,312
Registered: ‎11-25-2013

Re: Freeflow Print Server Update Problem

You simply can't get to the internet without DNS.

Set the domain name like it wants, just use something simple like WORKGROUP.LOCAL

Please be sure to select "Accept Solution" and or select the thumbs up icon to enter Kudos for posts that resolve your issues. Your feedback counts!

Joe.
New Member
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-30-2016

Re: Freeflow Print Server Update Problem

Thanks for reply. I tryed some settings but i can't even reach smb network localy. I will send all of my network settings down below.

Cilt1_Sayfa_1.jpg

Cilt1_Sayfa_2.jpg

Cilt1_Sayfa_3.jpg

Cilt1_Sayfa_4.jpg

Cilt1_Sayfa_5.jpg

Analyst Nation Moderator
Posts: 5,312
Registered: ‎11-25-2013

Re: Freeflow Print Server Update Problem

You don't have a gateway listed so no data can go anywhere that originates from the Freeflow.

Going by your other settings, I would assume the Default Gateway should be 192.168.2.1

Please be sure to select "Accept Solution" and or select the thumbs up icon to enter Kudos for posts that resolve your issues. Your feedback counts!

Joe.
New Member
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-30-2016

Re: Freeflow Print Server Update Problem

it solved my problem thanks a lot :)