Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-23-2017

Export User Database from a 5775

Hi 

 

I'm trying to export the User database form a Xerox 5775 to a 5890.

 

I can't seem to find an export option on the 5775, is it possible? and if so what am I not seeing?.

 

Cheers

 

Analyst Nation Moderator
Posts: 5,229
Registered: ‎11-25-2013

Re: Export User Database from a 5775

Should be right here in CWIS > Properties > Accounting > Xerox Standard Accounting > Users and choose Export

 

 

1.GIF

Please be sure to select "Accept Solution" and or select the thumbs up icon to enter Kudos for posts that resolve your issues. Your feedback counts!

Joe.
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-23-2017

Re: Export User Database from a 5775

Thanks for the reply.

That is where I was looking.

For some reason I do not have the Management Actions drop down.

New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-23-2017

Re: Export User Database from a 5775

5775user.PNG

Analyst Nation Moderator
Posts: 5,229
Registered: ‎11-25-2013

Re: Export User Database from a 5775

Then let us assume a firmware update will get it for you.

 

I do not remember the feature being added, but I haven't really supported the device in years, it is there in the firmware I linked though.

Please be sure to select "Accept Solution" and or select the thumbs up icon to enter Kudos for posts that resolve your issues. Your feedback counts!

Joe.
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-25-2017

saved jobs backup in werox 5775

Hi,Dear sir, i have xerox 5775, i want to creat a "saved jobs backup" I have tried many thing like:

1.Activated FTP services in my OS win 7

2.created a new user account with read & write permissions

3.created a FTP  Folder shared with new uer

But when i tried to creat "Saved Jobs Backup" an error comes:

Opration did not complete , login failed

please help me to creat "saved jobs backup"

 
Analyst Nation Moderator
Posts: 5,229
Registered: ‎11-25-2013

Re: saved jobs backup in werox 5775

Did you create an FTP user or did you create a Windows user?

 

1.GIF

 

Did you create a firewall rule in Windows?

 

2.GIF

3.GIF

4.GIF

5.GIF

6.GIF

 

And after that, see if you can ftp into the PC from another PC on the LAN through the Command Prompt using exactly what you have in the ftp settings on the machine

Please be sure to select "Accept Solution" and or select the thumbs up icon to enter Kudos for posts that resolve your issues. Your feedback counts!

Joe.