Support Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Valued Member
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎11-07-2014

Versalink Lock screen, can it be changed?

 We have a Versalink that is locked for accounting.There is no card reader but this image and text appear when we lock the device.
Can the text be changed or can the Image be changed?
Thanks Xerox community for your support and love.

versalink.jpg

Analyst Nation Moderator
Posts: 6,024
Registered: ‎11-25-2013

Re: Versalink Lock screen, can it be changed?

There are too many scenarios to guess the right one.

Somewhere in either System or Permissions, something is set to a card-reader.

You can PM me the model number and a clone file of the device and I can try to figure it out (assuming I can get whatever model it is locally to do so)

Please be sure to select "Accept Solution" and or select the thumbs up icon to enter Kudos for posts that resolve your issues. Your feedback counts!

Joe.
Valued Advisor
Posts: 1,689
Registered: ‎10-11-2010

Re: Versalink Lock screen, can it be changed?

i had feedback from xerox that it cannot be changed, this is at this moment not a setting anymore in the xerox secure access screens

we are also facing this issue on our customer where we are working with networking software like papercut/equitrac

that line is always the same, verry confusing for end users :(

Frequent Member
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎12-07-2017

Re: Versalink Lock screen, can it be changed?

Fabio is there an update on lock screen?
Valued Advisor
Posts: 1,689
Registered: ‎10-11-2010

Re: Versalink Lock screen, can it be changed?

not that i am aware, also not in latest new spar firmware

Valued Member
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎11-07-2014

Re: Versalink Lock screen, can it be changed?

Hi Guys,

 

It has been a while since we posted this, has anyone had any feedback from Xerox on a fix?

 

Valued Advisor
Posts: 1,689
Registered: ‎10-11-2010

Re: Versalink Lock screen, can it be changed?

not changed yet

Highlighted
Valued Advisor
Posts: 1,689
Registered: ‎10-11-2010

Re: Versalink Lock screen, can it be changed?

upgraded our c405 to 68.23.21 (spar release)
now lockscreen is changing to another custom text , so its working now :)
nothing about it in release notes though