Our WorkCentre 7970 will not delete the last recipint's email address from the list after scanning has finished. The next user has to manually delete out each prior recipient before sending their new scan. Is there any way to make the recipient's name clear by default after the scan job is done? Thanks.
Thank you for using the Support Forum. Yes you can set the machine to clear the To: cc: and bcc: fields. Please follow these instructions.
If this does not get you the results you would like please consider contacting your support centre for further assistance.
EWS > Properties > Apps > Email > Setup > Security and edit this field
I found this post and I am wondering about the retention policy if the email address's are set to save. Is there a set time that the email address's are saved or do they remain saved until they are cleared?
Thanks in Advance.
It will stay either until you clear it manually, or until the screen times out per the settings found in Machine Status > Tools > Device Settings > Timers > System Timeout