Thank you for using the Support Forum. I appreciate you posting this question and answer. I am sure it will help other customers.
After scanning, a preview of the scanned image should show up under the "Scan to Email" tab. Once finished viewing the scan or saving it, we can use the "delete scanned image" button to remove the preview thumbnail.
Recently, after scanning, there i sno preview of the scanned image. The preview of the image is replaced with a question mark. Also when the Scan Utility is loaded, all of the previous scans appear, even after they have been deleted.
Use the path below. Yours could be different after "accounting3." If you delete all the files/folders with name format "DOC_2012-09-05_11.06.29_263.xsm" it should clear up your xerox scan utility and allow you to see the previews instead of the question mark. When you reopen the program it should not have all the old files pop up again.
C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Xerox\WCProTWAIN\WINDOWS\accounting3_QUESTCAPITAL\Documents\DOC_2012-09-05_11.06.29_263.xsm