cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
r.blake
Frequent Member
Frequent Member

v6.2 - renaming a preset from the route node replaces the node with something else

If I open an existing Route node and click "Edit preset name", then change name and save the node, the following happens:

  • the node is replaced by an entirely different Route node, with a different name and different routing rules, completely unrelated to what I typed.
  • the name that I typed is only shown in the overall workflow overview. As soon as I open the node for editing, a name of a new, substituted preset is shown, which I did not select.
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
1 Reply
DavidU54339-XRX
FreeFlow Production Workflow Moderator
FreeFlow Production Workflow Moderator

Re: v6.2 - renaming a preset from the route node replaces the node with something else

Nodes with branching (e.g., Route, Distribute) do not allow for the use of presets with the same name across Workflows. The rationale is that if one changes the number of branches (leading to orphaned branches) in one WF for a preset, it could/would break other WFs using the same preset. Therefore branching node presets are a starter for a new node, which must have a new/unused name.

0 Kudos