cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
smilch
New Member
New Member

Factory restore 5335

Jump to solution
Product Name: WorkCentre 5325/5330/5335
Operating System: Windows 10

hello forum . I am retiring 4 Workcentre 5335 Copiers. i would like to donate them and i want to make sure that all company information has been  removed . I know the admin password and can get into the menu , but i cannot seem to find any option to wipe the printer back to factory setting . alternativaly i could go in and manully wipe the setting on one of them and then go thru the clonning process ,, but that seems like alot of work . i am not tryting to reset any page counters or anything not legit . There must be a way to do this . I really dont want to have to pay for a service call .. 

 

 can anyone help 

 

 thanks 

 

Scott. 

 

 

 

0 Kudos
2 Replies
TammyL-Xerox
Community Manager
Community Manager

Re: Factory restore 5335

Jump to solution

smilch, 

I see no one has responded to this post yet. So, at this point I would recommend contacting your local Xerox Support Department to speak with a Product Specialist for more assistance. Please call 1-800-821-2797.

Thanks,
TammyL-Xerox
Community Manager

Be sure to click Kudos for those who have helped you.
Select Accept as Solution for posts that have helped to solve your issue(s)!
smilch
New Member
New Member

Re: Factory restore 5335

Jump to solution

Hello all I am replying to my own topic because i found the answer . I did call Xerox and they would not help me because the machines were listed as being on Contract with Carr-Xerox. i called Carr Xerox and they wanted to charge me because the contrats are expired .  I really hope this help someone else .  

here is the Solution 

When the Machine is on  Hold down the 0 for 6 seconds and then press the Start Button 

enter the password 6789 and press confirm 

press the machine status button , select the tools tab , then 

 Common settings

maintenance/ Diagnostics

this will bring you to the menu where you can wipe all data 

 I did choose wipe all data but ti still did not wipe everything. I went back in the menu and choose erase NVram and choose systen and that seemed to de the trick . 

0 Kudos