That is not how it was by default, so someone there changed it to make those options available to a non-admin, which means you will need to tell that person not to do it again, or change the admin credentials so they can't make the change again.
The option is changed by going to CWIS > Properties > Security >Authentication Configuration > Next
Device Access > Configure
Locked > Apply
How may I limit the access to the device Machine Status: Tools? I want to prevent walk up users from adjusting critical network protocols and other defaults. Currently everything is accessible under Guest. I would like to require the admin login for these defaults.
Solved! Go to Solution.