We are moving a WC 6515 from one department to another and I do NOT want the new users to be able to see the filenames of what was printed previously, or even WHO was printing.
I cannot figure out how to delete the job history.
I can't even get it to hide the details, as the options imply is possible.
I do want the new users to be able to see the jobs THEY create and to see incoming jobs so they can cancel them as needed. Therein lies the conundrum...
I don't think you can just delete the job history, it seems you can only reset the whole thing ala Device > Resets > Reset to Factory defaults.
I suppose, but have not attempted it, that you could make a clone of the machine and then do a reset and restore the clone, which would bring back near everything except job history and an Address book..
Thank you for the advice, Joe.
I'm afraid we had to deliver the WC before I could attempt it.
I ended up hiding the file names and hoping the pile of test prints I made would make wading through to the previous prints unattractive.
When (if!) i get a chance to go back and try your suggestion I'll report back.