cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
2 Replies
Byteman3D

Re: OS Enablement Key Not Installed Error

I appreciate the prompt response. I am a 3D designer in this company.

I was not here at the time when this unit was installed. I don't know much about the these keys and where they should be or how can it be installed. There are instructions though, which I tried to follow but guided me to a closed web page. (xes.com) and I am stuck at one point. Below is the link to the missing website that I can request my keys:

http://www.xes.com/keys/httpHome/keys.html

Right below is what I have at hand, in summary three hard paper envelopes containing 3 CD Roms.

+A light green coloured 8830 service representative machine log book.IMG_20240113_125358.jpg

During my search I could also find the link below  which seems like the closed xes web link in instructions.

https://www.xeroxlicensing.xerox.com/fik/ViewFind/FindFIK.aspx?lang=en-US

I couldn't find the requested Activation Code, tried the option to get all codes for my printer by entering the serial number. This time I've got an error in red saying we can't give the keys fro this device contact your local service blah blah. (Local Service does not help saying Xerox does not support the device)

I'll try to connect Fuji Xerox after reaching to you one more time with this message, hoping the material I supplied above might help you direct me to a simple solution.

I only need the working website for entering my redeem coupon ids I presume.

Thank you

0 Kudos
TammyL-Xerox
Community Manager
Community Manager

Re: OS Enablement Key Not Installed Error

Hello Byteman3D.