cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Workcentre 7232 Printer Driver Help needed

Hi

I am a newbie to the forum and no very little about IT/Photocopiers, so please be patient....

I have recently purchased a second hand W/C 7232 and i am having trouble getting it to print as a stand alone/non-networked printer on Windows 7. After talking to Xerox Technical i removed all other xerox drivers from my hard drive and doenloaded the Xerox Global Print Driver. Choosing the PCL6 Driver  "X-GPD_5.303.16.0_PCL6_x64". I have also checked the settings on the machine and the USB port has been enabled as described in the manual. I then selected this as my default printer (even though when i plugged in the usb connection Windows automatically created a driver called "Xerox Workcentre 7232 PS")

When i try to print a file, it appears to have carried out the opperation correctly on my computer i.e Print status = 1 in que. But no print at the machine and no reference of the 'job' having been completed or error.

Now, if i change the default to "Xerox Workcentre 7232 PS" and repeat, it still does not print but the Job status screen detects i have attempted to print something but shows the message "Status - Completed-Error"

Can anyone help as i desperately need to get using this asap....

Thanks for taking the time to read this plea for help!!!

Regards

Scarface2178

0 Kudos
1 Reply
Highlighted
Valued Advisor
Valued Advisor

Re: Workcentre 7232 Printer Driver Help needed

Hey you!

I suggest you remove both the drivers installed, and reinstall manually by doing as following:

Which USB-Port to use?
Quick explanation on how to get the information needed to choose the correct USB-Port if it’s not
automatically selected.
1. Right click on “My Computer” and select “Manage”
This will open the “Computer manager”
2. Choose “Device Manager” in the window to the left, and then expand “Universal Serial Bus
controllers”