cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Xerox 7232 out of paper message on LCD (wrong paper size)

Jump to solution

Hi,

I'm a systems administrator in a small/medium sized business (approx 50 users). I have just completed a server upgrade/replacement. I went from Windows SBS2003 to SBS2011 but in the process I replaced the hardware and did a migration of all users etc.

After this was completed I downloaded the drivers for one of three Xerox units we have. A Workcentre 7232, the large free standing version (if that makes any difference)? My clients are using still Windows XP x32 so there were initial issues getting the right driver but I thought I had the right one. The driver I downloaded was the Xerox Global Print Driver PCL. This has 32 bit drivers built in for my clients. All seemed good. I set the settings in the driver to the paper in the printer. We use A4, A3 as we are not in the US (Letter 8.5 x 11).

Each user I set up the same way. Shared the printer and added it on each machine that uses this particular printer. Set their settings the same A4 in every box I could find. However this is where my problems started.