I have added accounts to my App Gallery and shared apps with them.
1. How do I delete a suspended account?
2. What happens to apps shared when an account suspended or deleted?
Thank you for the message.
Channel Partners are not able to directly delete an account. You can send account deletion requests to: email@example.com
You can, however, request an account deletion for your own account from the Account Profile screen.
Any apps that have been shared with a deleted account will be lost. However, if an account includes any apps with subscriptions, you should uninstall the apps and disable any auto-renew settings before requesting an account deletion.
I hope that this if helpful, but please let us know if additional questions come up.
Thank you. Testing for understanding, when an app is unshared the MFP is unaffected. However, the app is no longer visable in the "shared to" account.
You are correct.
Unshare will not cause any modifications to the device.
The previously shared app will no longer display on the My Apps page of the 'shared to' account.